

## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 6 June 2018

### **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the **OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE** will be held in the **CORRAN HALLS, OBAN** on **WEDNESDAY, 13 JUNE 2018** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
  - (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 14th March 2018 (Pages 3 8)
  - (b) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Community Planning Group 9th May 2018 (for noting) (Pages 9 14)
  - (c) Oban Common Good Fund 31st May 2018 (for noting) (Pages 15 18)
- 4. LORN ARC/ CHORD UPDATE

Presentation by Head of Economic Development and Strategic Transformation

- 5. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME
- 6. PRIMARY SCHOOL REPORT 2017/18 OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES (Pages 19 70)

Report by Head of Education

### 7. **PERFORMANCE REVIEW - AREA SCORECARD** (Pages 71 - 90)

Report by Performance Management and Improvement Officer

# 8. NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT OBAN HIGH SCHOOL UPDATE (Pages 91 - 96)

Report by Special Projects and Quality Improvement Officer

#### 9. CIVIC FURNITURE UPDATE

Verbal update by Area Committee Manager.

### **10. AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN** (Pages 97 - 98)

### **Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee**

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Roderick McCuish

Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Andrea Moir, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01369 708662